2015, blessing, blog, Blog goals, busy, crafting, etsy, etsy store, fun, handmade, Journey, mommy, motivation, oils, school, spring break, stay at home mom, Young Living

Spring Break Survival

 

Well I survived spring break, I should say barely. You know the saying we makes plans and God laughs, I guess he wanted me to be challenged. I was so distracted having my kid’s home that I slacked more than I should have on my school work. Quick run down, I got sick with a 24 hour stomach flu, then helped my parents unload their 24 foot moving truck with only three people. My mom, my dad who has a permanent boot for his bad foot and me not the greatest idea but we got it done. However when we unloaded the truck my dad showed me what he has saved from when I was a little girl.

My old saddle
My old saddle

After that I did my best trying to entertain my kids, worked on my yard and garden, had a wedding reception to attend, and play dates. School was done last minute, down to the wire crazy thing I still managed to get “A” papers out. Trust me I didn’t think that was possible but I guess under pressure I can still perform well. Something to remember in times like these Proverbs 16:9 we can make our plans, but the Lord determines our steps.

I am very happy with the arrival of my Young Living Essential Oils purchase. I purchased the Premium starter kit with bamboo diffuser and also got an extra bottle of Frankincense essential oil and Joy essential oil. Now I knew both of these smells prior to ordering extra, but if you are unfamiliar with the scents best option is to go with just the kit it gives you a chance to test what you like first. My oils that came with my kit are all great in my opinion however the people who have come to home don’t all share my smeller. If you have more questions I am happy to share more with just leave me a comment.

This is my Young Living Essential Oils
This is my Young Living Essential Oils
IMG_20150324_092229730 (1)
Diffuser

IMG_20150324_092319766 IMG_20150324_092415173 IMG_20150324_092440433

 

My ability to have my crafting therapy last week went out the window. Since I am ahead this week in my classes I am looking forward to some much needed time crafting away creating new items for my etsy store HandMadends https://www.etsy.com/shop/HandMadends?ref=hdr_shop_menu

I love being able to blog, but I find it interesting as I follow other bloggers and those who have busy lives such as mine thinking dang where do they find the time and how do they come up with great conversation pieces? I had set a goal of blogging two blogs a week and sometimes I can hit that goal and other times I look at the computer and draw a blank. I guess for me that might be because I don’t have anything really happening for me to share. Another random thought you know on peoples social media sites they post how they are this or that do you ever wonder are they really? I mean I could post I have a billion dollars stuffed in my mattress but I don’t, but hey I would probably sleep better right. Just a thought.

Well I hope you all have a blessed day.

2 thoughts on “Spring Break Survival”

Leave a Reply

