2015, blessing, blog, blogs, busy, crafting, crafts, dreams, etsy, etsy store, family, fun, God, handmadends, honest, Journey, Joy, knitting, life, love, mommy, motivation, organize, Pinterest, power of faith, prayer, scarf, self, selling, shopping, stay at home mom, support

Cleaning tips & much more

I have been very busy getting things done that the weekend flew by. I completed some more wood crosses and have them hung up in my home. I want to make some to sell but I have to do it on a smaller level for shipping purposes. This will be my next project. According to Etsy research I have read you should keep your store organized with what you’re making and try to stay in one area, but I just can’t seem to focus on one thing.

IMG_20150330_110100

With my cleaning I pulled out trash bags of junk and cleared the house out. Upon cleaning I have this awesome cabinet I plan on moving into my house but it’s been the barn and needed some love. So I got on Pinterest and found an awesome solution to fixing the damage. Ok the idea came from Domestic Bliss Squared, DIY fix scratches in wood furniture. You take ¼ cup vinegar and ¾ cup olive oil put my rag in just as she did and started to rub away on those scratches. I did it once and then took a break and went back over it again using most of the mixture. The results where amazing and I am very happy to have my new cabinet in my home.

IMG_20150325_154313719IMG_20150325_134114125IMG_20150325_134131033

Finished Product
Finished Product

I also tried getting the dog hair off my rug in my living room and found a Pin on Pinterest that said to spray half water and half fabric softener. So I did then took a broom and swept and after that took the vacuumed the carpet. It works I have 4 dogs, so getting the dog hair to stay off my rug is impossible.

Rug Clean
Rug Clean
IMG_20150328_130141354
Doggy hair

 

Next I tried the dryer sheet on my Swiffer to get the base boards cleared of dog hair.

IMG_20150330_105651385

I also plan on trying to wash my huge oversized comforter in the bathtub with laundry detergent as suggest on another Pin from Pinterest instead of taking it to the dry cleaners. I’ll post if I have success or epic fail.

I moved on with getting my sons room changed from dinosaurs to a camo chairs and some wood pieces I picked up at a peddler show and sprayed a clear finish on.

IMG_20150328_121632205IMG_20150328_115737258

 

I have started a new scarf as well and hope to finish in the near future.

IMG_20150329_151225

This weekend we watch two movies Into the Woods and The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies. Both were great movies, but I had no clue that Into the Woods was a musical and of course my husband fell asleep. I am a little sad The Hobbit series is over I really got into it even though I didn’t think I would.

All in all it was a great productive weekend.

Proverbs 16:3 “Entrust your works to the Lord, and your plans will succeed.”

Pray for those we have and pray for those who go. It is a blessing when the lord calls us ..But so heart breaking when those we love leave. May angel’s wings guide you to the beauty and life everlasting. Love that is never ending my dearest uncle. May peace be forever at your aide and the angels sing.

Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

