blog, blogging, busy, crock pot, family, food, fun, God, handmadends, honest, Journey, Joy, life, love, mommy, motivation, power of faith, prayer, self, stay at home mom, student life, support, workouts

30 Day Challenge

Dean Ornish: Healing through diet: http://youtu.be/CbVflDOWCbU

After watching this video for one my classes I found myself not only laughing but motivated as well. What am I doing to stop the nonsense and make a change? So I searched many 30day challenges and saved a bunch of the for later. I decided on two 30 day challenges for now that go hand in hand. A 30 day beach body challenge and drinking 8 glasses of water a day challenge. I took a before photo and plan on a mid and end photo to see the results. I have also started really watching what I eat and by watch I mean it’s hard not to eat what I want when I want. I will be turning a year older and with that another slow down in metabolism and its going to continue against my own wishes for it not too. At this point I am on Day 5 of my challenges, I have been steady with the workout but the water is hard for me what can I say I love my coffee and Rockstars. The workouts aren’t bad a little hard and of course because I haven’t worked out in years my body is sore. I am pushing through and looking for awesome results. I don’t believe in pills, or drinks to look the way I want this is why I prefer to go healthy route and exercise. I don’t necessarily need to loose weight just tone the flab that is hanging around. The other great part about doing this it not only makes me feel better about myself, but gives me something to look forward too as well.  I am renewing myself in different ways and it feels great.

Matthew 7:13-14    
“Enter by the narrow gate. For the gate is wide and the way is easy that leads to destruction, and those who enter by it are many. For the gate is narrow and the way is hard that leads to life, and
those who find it are few.”

Hope you all have a blessed day.

Leave a Reply

